Welcome!

Hi! My name is James Belton and I’m an IBM Watson and Cloud Services Adoption Leader. What does that mean? Well, it means that I help IBM’s customers come to cloud, help them to ensure that their first project is a success and – well, that they’re successful in adopting cloud technologies into their business.

IBM publishes a wealth of helpful hints and tips for Cloud in a number of places – notably developerWorks, Thoughts on Cloud and the Bluemix Blog. For a little while, I’ve been creating mailshots to some of the customers that I  support, highlighting some of the articles from these sites – and in particular, the Bluemix Blog – which I think they will be interested in, as well as occasional ‘alerts’ to upcoming events. And then I thought, ‘why limit it to those customers?’. And then I thought, ‘why don’t I blog it every week?’.

So here we are.

I hope you enjoy my posts – and please remember all views I express are my own.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.